Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Image

 

Does anyone else get that pit in your stomach on Sunday night because you do not want to return to work? Lately, I have been having an never ending pit of stressful nerves in my stomach and tension in my back. It’s not that I do not enjoy my job as I have recently taken on a new teaching position and I LOVE teaching and inspiring my students. However, it seems to me that this feeling of nervousness just never seems to go away. My first 4 years of teaching have also been stressful years  and I was hoping that this year would be different, but so far it is not any different. I am still stressed and the amount of work is endless! 

When I get feeling this stress ball of nerves,I put my effort and thoughts towards my new passion. Since January, I have been working on fitness goals and losing weight. I have lost a total of 30 lbs since then and feeling great! My confidence is up and I look great too! Now, I have decided to become a fitness coach, so I can help others develop these feelings as well. I have been reading Personal Development books, listening to webinars, studying other successful fitness coaches, and learning how to network, so I can reach and help more people to become successful in life and look and feel great while doing it! 

My fitness coaching helps keep my sanity! It is amazing how much a new passion can ignite you and get you in a stress free zone even if it is only a couple hours a day. My goal is to now learn more about running a business because as you can manage a teaching degree does not really prepare you for marketing or anything  business related. My current goal is to be able to leave this stressful position as a teacher and become a full time fitness coach helping and inspiring others. Let’s face it, I do not see teaching getting any less stressful, only more stressful really. It’s a never ending vicious cycle of paperwork, behavior management, evaluations, parents, report cards, grad classes, politics and the list goes on and on. I always thought that teaching would be my one and only career and now I am not so sure. What I do know is that I want to feel successful and happy and at this very moment in time, the ONLY time I am feeling carefree and passionate is when I am helping others to reach their goals. I guess a fitness coach is much like teaching children except without the paperwork, politicians telling you what to do and other daily stresses. Here’s to my new future! 🙂

 

 

